The 2014 Winners

Nominated by you, our editorial team, judges and industry experts – the final decisions rested with our esteemed judging panel. Read on for the 3rd Annual InternetRetailing Awards winners!

  • The Innovation Award sponsored by dotMailer

    Winner: Tesco [IRDX RTSC]

    Tesco, Innovation Award, dotMailer

    Commended: Argos [IRDX RARG], House of Fraser [IRDX RHOF] and Marks and Spencer [IRDX RMAS]

  • The Omni Award sponsored by Sapient Nitro

    Winner: Argos [IRDX RARG]

    Argos, Omni Award, SapientNitro

    Commended: Evans Cycles [IRDX RCYC], House of Fraser [IRDX RHOF], John Lewis [IRDX RJLW] and Waitrose [IRDX RWAI]

  • The Mobile Award sponsored by LogMeIn

    Winner: House of Fraser [IRDX RHOF]

    House of Fraser, Mobile, LogMeIn

    Commended: Free People [IRDX RFPE] and Shop Direct [IRDX RSDG]

  • The Capability Award sponsored by Virtualstock

    Winner: Amazon [IRDX RAMZ]

    Amazon, Capability, VirtualStock

    Commended: Argos [IRDX RARG] and John Lewis [IRDX RJLW]

  • The Customer Award sponsored by SDL Fredhopper

    Winner: Cult Pens [IRDX RCLT]

    Cult Pens, Customer Award, SDL Fredhopper

    Commended: ASOS [IRDX RASO], John Lewis [IRDX RJLW], Lovehoney [IRDX RHON] and Ocado [IRDX ROCA]

  • The InternetRetailing in Store Award sponsored by Inurface Media

    Winner: Argos [IRDX RARG]

    Argos, in Store, Inurface Media

    Commended: B&Q [IRDX RDIY], Burberry [IRDX RBUR], House of Fraser [IRDX RHOF] and Thomson (TUI) [IRDX RTHO]

  • The International Award sponsored by Demandware

    Winner: ASOS [IRDX RASO]

    ASOS, International, Demandware

    Commended: Mothercare [IRDX RMOC], Puma [IRDX RPUM], RS Components [IRDX RRSC] and Wiggle [IRDX RWIG]

  • The Brand Award sponsored by SLI Systems

    Winners: Graze [IRDX RGRZ] and Lego [IRDX RLEG]

    Brand Award, Lego, Graze, SLI Systems

    Commended: Boden [IRDX RBOD] and [IRDX RMAC]

  • The Service Award sponsored by eSeller

    Winner: Etsy [IRDX RETS]

    Etsy, Service, eSeller

    Commended: Dressipi [IRDX RDRE], eBay [IRDX REBY], Hungryhouse [IRDX RHHO] and Notonthehighstreet [IRDX RNOT]

  • The Market Entry Award sponsored by Metapack

    Winner: Missguided [IRDX RMGU]

    Missguided, Metapack, Market Entry

    Commended: [IRDX RAOC] and Lululemon [IRDX RLUL]

  • The Internet Retailing Award sponsored by Venda

    The Internet Retailing Award was chosen by you, the readers of Internet Retailing from all our shortlisted retailers.

    Your winner was Waitrose [IRDX RWAI]!

    Waitrose, Internet Retailing Award, Venda

  • Best Retailer Award - chosen by the Judges

    This retailer has established a robust and scalable global business approach that has changed the industry

    The Judges’ winner was ASOS [IRDX RASO]!

    ASOS, Judges Award, Andy Harding